Weekend Edition – A Place to Write plus Writing Tips and Good Reads

Live to Write - Write to Live

Welcome to the Weekend Edition. Grab a cuppa and settle in for a meander. Glad to have you here.

fairytale cottageA Place to Write:

We’re moving in a couple of weeks. I have spent the last year trying to find a house to buy (an “adventure” partially chronicled in a piece by fellow L2W-W2L blogger Lee, How to Buy a Home in a Seller’s Market), but – alas! – we were unable to find a suitable home. Part of me is disappointed. Part of me feels like I dodged a bullet.

I will be keeping a close eye on the market, but I’ve begun to question whether or not I want to buy a house. Though my nester’s heart loves the idea of having a little corner of the world to call my own, the physical and financial responsibility of home ownership is enormous. Life is short and we…

Ver o post original 1.148 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

